Click to Home
Follow us on FacebookJoin us on TwitterRSS FeedRead our Blog

Go To Search
Regional Satellite Collections - 2019

AVCOG will be sponsoring one day collections at various sites throughout the region (Androscoggin, Franklin and Oxford Counties). Quantities accepted at one-day collections are not limited unless deemed excessive. Those having more than 10 gallons should call AVCOG at (207) 783-9186.  

As of July 25, 2019, the following AVCOG Member Communities can drop off hazardous waste at ALL Satellite locations:

Auburn; Andover; Bethel; Buckfield/Sumner; Byron; Carrabassett Valley; Dixfield; Eustis; Farmington; Gilead; Greene; Greenwood; Hanover; Jay; Kingfield which includes (Bigelow Township, Carrying Place Township, Dead River Township, Flagstaff Township, Freeman Township, Lexington Township, New Portland, Pierce Pond Township, Salem Township, and West Freeman Township); Leeds; Lewiston; Livermore Falls; Mechanic Falls; Mexico; Newry; Norway/Paris; Otisfield; Peru; Rangeley; Roxbury; Rumford; Waterford; Weld; West Paris; Wilton; and Woodstock.

Please check this list frequently for updates and see if your municipality is participating.